happy day to meee

dsc073511

I am sosososo excited because on Tuesday, I start working part-time at Anthropologie! !! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

I really don’t think I can put into words how excited I am to be working again, and working somewhere that I absolutely adore, even part-time. I have been literally jumping up and down all day long. !

Thank you, dear blog readers, for all your thoughts and prayers and amazing-ness through the job hunt. Its not over yet, but this gives me something to do while waiting for the perfect job to happen. You just don’t know how much every encouragement and prayer, no matter how small, has meant to me. You guys are incredible, and I’m blessed to have friends and readers like you.

Now… to figure out how not to want to spend my entire paycheck every week at Anthro!!!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “happy day to meee

  1. Amy J

    Yay for you! Working retail has been very interesting and eye opening for me, I hope you find it equally enjoyable! As for spending your hard earned money, I find that when I equate things I want to how many hours at my hourly rate it takes to purchase, I am much more likely to think twice. πŸ™‚

  2. ditty1013

    Congratulations! That place has so much gorgeous stuff; adding you will be a perfect fit! πŸ™‚

  3. Amy

    Wow, Rachel, I’m really excited for you! With your sense of style, you’ll be a natural! πŸ™‚

  4. Wow it sounds great! πŸ™‚

  5. ooooooh, LOVE Anthro! I would love to work there! I think I’d hope the creativity would rub off on me. πŸ™‚

  6. thanks everyone for the sweet encouragement!! i seriously cannot wait – i know its not what i went to school for, but i don’t think i could be any happier with any other job at this point! i cannot wait to be around so many pretty things!!!!

  7. This is GREAT. This is so great! I am so excited for you! Maybe Anthropologie will see those little headbands of yours and snatch them up to sell!!! =)

Leave a Reply

