leaving… on a jet plane!

Husband and I are heading to Kansas City, MO this weekend to visit his family, and we are super excited. I absolutely love KC, and enjoy discovering new things everytime we go there.

A couple of favorites we hope to visit while we are there:

Christopher Elbow Chocolate

celbow

I mean, really? How could you not love chocolate that is that GORGEOUS?

Any of our favorite BBQ places….
Gates, Arthur Bryants, and all the others we’ve tried in the last fiew years.

kansas-city-barbecue-rew0507-de

The Kansas City Plaza
(ok so maybe I only like to shop down there, but husband appeases me)

plaza_lights_kansas_city

Hammerpress

hammerpress1

hammerpress2

Husband’s mom first took us to this amazing print shop at Christmas, and I am in love. We bought one of the calendars, and I REALLLLLY want a notebook too.

So have a great weekend everyone – i’ll see you next week!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “leaving… on a jet plane!

  1. Megan

    Ah-HA!! So THAT’s where you guys got that awesome calendar. Nice. 🙂

  2. I’m so jealous of your weekend getaway! I love the plaza in KC. Arthur Bryants is a family favorite and I will have to check out Hammerpress the next time I’m up that way. Do they sell their stuff online? I think I’ll check! 🙂

  3. Art

    I LOVE KC Plazaaaa!!!!!! One of the BEST places on earth!!!!

Leave a Reply

