angus and julia stone

Angus and Julia Stone

Angus and Julia Stone

Just bought Angus and Julie Stone’s album, A Book Like This, from eMusic last week, and I am in love. They may very well be my perfect summer music (I almost always associate certain summers with laid back albums that I can listen to over and over and over again. Summer of 04 was Kings of Convenience’s Quiet Is The New Loud and Sufjan Stevens’ Seven Swans. Summer of 07 was Ryan Adams’ Heartbreaker.)

DISCLAIMER: my summer listening habits have absolutely no idea what a release date is. I find that perfect album and that’s it.
Regardless of if the album is new or old.

So do yourself a favor. Buy A Book Like This. You won’t regret it.
Check out Mango Tree below.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “angus and julia stone

  1. Ooh, I like. Can I leave work to go lie in a hammock and listen to this record? Ah…

  2. i love these two – i posted that video last week. πŸ™‚

    PS: if you’re interesting in doing a giveaway on Design Crush ever let me know… designcrushing@gmail.com

    cheers,
    Kelly

  3. rodeoevents

    Love them, and for this autumn, I suggest a few other bands : http://rodeoevents.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

