a new year

I have become an awful blogger. In fact, I don’t think I can even give myself the title blogger, as I have become so neglectful the past few months, only posting a movie trailer here, or a funny comic there. So dear readers, if there are any of you left, I apologize. I will try my best to do better. (ps. thanks Amy J for making me realize what a bad blogger I have become!)

I honestly have no clue where to even start. This past year has had its ups and downs, and honestly, i’m happy that a new year has started, and that the parts of 2008 that I hated, can now be in the past. Normally, i’m not big on changes, and new things – I enjoy the old. But I feel like 2009 is going to bring about a lot of great things. And I cannot wait to see what it holds.

Right now in my life…

Started a new position at Provident in November working in Interactive Marketing. I don’t really have an exact job description, so a lot of it so far has just been listening and learning more about what we currently do for our artists, where we are heading, etc. It’s pretty exciting, as it’s all new. It’s constantly changing, which ensures that it will rarely be boring (which if you know me at all, I tend to bail when bored with something).  

Jon and I are working on year 3 of marriage. It has seriously been an amazing journey, just to see what God is doing in our lives. We started attending Calvary Chapel back in July, and the changes that have taken place, have truly saved our marriage from some sticky stuff. It’s awesome, and I feel completely blessed to have found such an amazing church family.

Those are the big things right now. I’m also working on my Best of 2008 list (yeah yeah, I know it’s already 2009, but these things take time!!). And debating going back to school part time – night classes or online, to work on getting a degree in Electronic Communications. We shall see. Much prayer is being given to that, as I will have absolutely no free time if that takes place.

I am going to stop now – because I should probably get back to work. I promise dear blog, I will not neglect you as I have anymore.

3 Comments

Filed under musings

3 responses to “a new year

  1. Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!

    I don’t think you’re a bad blogger! Attending to real life is always more important than the internet. Also I will read your best of 2008 list even if you don’t post it til June.

    Also, completely unrelated but still extremely exciting: 15 days til LOST!

  2. yea, i’m so glad! just when i had found you and read you and started enjoying you, you hibernated. i’m glad you’re back. 🙂

  3. haha thanks Amy – you’re a trooper:) and oh my word. 14 days now!!! ahhhhhh!

    Ashley – thanks for reading:) i love you and jeff’s blog as well!! and i’m really glad we’re friends. aaaaaand… you should move in near me. k?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

