nablopomo

Since I am not cool enough (i.e. not dedicated enough) to participate in NaNoWriMo this year… I am doing the next best thing: NaBloPoMo, which is the alternative to National Novel Writing Month… instead I am am going to Post a blog every day for the month of November! ๐Ÿ™‚ We’ll see how well I do!

ย Haven’t actually posted in a while. Things have been rather busy the last few weeks. First, my big brother had a BABY! She is a GORGEOUS little girl named Cori Alaina. I am finally an aunt!!!

I’m heading out in a few hours to my work’s staff retreat. My first one ever. But I stopped by the liquor store on the way in this morning, so i’m well prepared! ha! I’m excited about it because I get to see Leeland play tomorrow night. Not being the biggest fan of a lot of Christian music, I have to say, Leeland is amazing. Their namesake, Leeland Mooring, is an incredible songwriter. I would even say that he might be one of the best writers out there right now, in this industry. Haven’t gotten to see them perform live yet, so this will be quite the night for me!

Other news… not a lot. Things have been busy lately, but not very memorable. I was so tired last night, I missed out on going to the Menomena show with my husband. I’m super sad I missed it, but I don’t think I could have made it until 1:30AM, which is when he got home. But he got to see one of my favorite people, who I got to see a lot when I worked at GMA, but don’t see as much anymore:( . Ah well.

Until tomorrow… or later on today if I get bored on the bus…

Leave a comment

Filed under music, work

Leave a Reply

