What I did on my Fall vacation

Jon and I went to Phoenix this past weekend to visit Amy. And this, is what we did.

 Jon & Rachel with Saguaro

This is a silly picture, but I wanted a picture with a Saguaro. This one is probably hundreds of years old. Amazing!!

 On Sunday… we went to Sedona. Sedona is probably one of the most beautiful areas of the country that I have had the pleasure of seeing.

Sedona

 While in Sedona, we found some fun creatures….

We also got to see Amy. Lots and lots of Amy. It was fun:)

And we got to meet Chris (a.k.a. Electricide). He ended up being not scary at all. In fact, we all got along nicely.

 And finally, on our last day in Pheonix, we visit Frank Lloyd Wright’s Taliesin West. It was INCREDIBLE.

All in all… I loved Phoenix, and it was nice getting to spend 4 days in a row with Jon. Nonstop. Makes me realize how wonderful he really is, and how I would love nothing more than to be able to spend all day with him every day.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “What I did on my Fall vacation

  1. Rebecca

    So, about the cactus plant… for every arm it has that means it’s another 50 years older. So that cactus to me looks like it has 7 arms which means it would be 350 years old. Wow!

Leave a Reply

