its been awhile

I haven’t posted in awhile… not sure. Think i’ve become too obsessed with reading my google reader, and there is less time to write for myself. I also just started my own business, selling Arbonne, which is an all natural skin/body care line that doesn’t use anything harmful for you, like mineral oil and things of that nature. I’ve been using it myself for a few years now, and find it amazing… so we’ll see how this goes. I’m not much of a salesperson, but I love the product, and want other people to be able to see the same benefits I have.

Work has been busy lately. REALLY busy. Not in a bad way at all… Being busy is so much better than being bored. I just wish there were more time in the day somedays. I finally got my cell phone switched over. No more carrying two phones around. All blackberry for me now. Funny thing is… if I ever decide to move on from here, I will be so dependent on my BB for email… I don’t know if I will be able to settle for a normal phone again! It’s sad really that I have become this dependent on a piece of technology.

Jon and I are heading to Phoenix soon to visit Amy. I can’t wait! I’m really excited about seeing her, visiting somewhere I’ve never been before, as well as just having a mini-vacation. It will be a much-needed break.

We are starting to veer our eating habits back to the Maker’s Diet plan. Cut out sugar this week, and will be cutting out white flour in another week. We’ll see how it goes. I’m really excited about it though!! Especially with the weather slowly (very slowly) getting cooler. Lots of stews and soups and yumminess. MMMMM.

Not much more to update… but I will try to update more regularly.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “its been awhile

  1. Rebecca

    Arbonne – So I know a lady that used to live in Nashville that sells Arbonne in Houston now. Maybe I can connect you with her and she can send some clients your way… how does that sound?

Leave a comment