week one

last week: my last gma week working for gma. its amazing to think i am actually finished. done. no more. its strange.

the week in and of itself wasn’t awful. it had its bright points. the highlight for me was the night of the Doves. my husband was working as one of my Dove nazis, who hand out the Doves as the artists come back to pick them up. tobyMac was on his way back to the press room and says hi to my husband. Jon, thinking, “hey, i work for his label and have met him briefly…he must just remember me somehow” was not at all prepared for what came next. Toby turns around, looks at my husband and says, “You were great on American Idol.” That’s right kids, my husband was mistaken for none other than Idol contestant Chris Sligh. What’s even funnier is after the awkwardness of Toby’s comment, Jon turns around trying to figure out what the heck just happened, and Toby start singing “we all wanna be loved”. So yes. that was the end of my week, and the highlight. by far πŸ™‚

new job is fabulous so far. am learning a TON already, and already feel more like i am where i am supposed to be than i had for the last 6 months at GMA. its pretty fabulous.

well. i need to pack. my sister is graduating from college on saturday and Jon and I are going to stay with the family for the weekend to help out with her party.

3 Comments

Filed under favorite people, feelings

3 responses to “week one

  1. That is awesome. πŸ™‚ Especially since Jon doesn’t really look anything like Chris Sligh. But Chris Sligh is pretty awesome, so all in all, there are worse things than being mistaken for him, I suppose.

    Congrats on the new job!

  2. putay

    that’s ridiculous and awesome.
    together.
    seriously.

  3. Megan

    I wasn’t even there but Jon being mistaken for Chris Sligh was my favorite moment of GMA Week as well!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

