the rumors are true…

I feel like I’ve been rather neglectful of my dear blog as of late. I feel like I’ve had so much going on, and unfortunately, the first thing to go is normally internet time. Ah well. I’m back now {fingers crossed}.

If we are friends on facebook, you may have noticed some fun comments on my wall {not all of which have to do with my birthday, which is TOMORROW!}. Jon and I just found out that there will be a new little Arnold gracing us with his/her presence next July!! We are so very excited, and tried to wait to share the news until our close friends and family found out – which I think we did a pretty good job of. It was probably one of the hardest secrets I’ve ever had to keep!

I have my first doctor’s appointment tomorrow, which I am really excited about!! All the nausea and fatigue and everything else that is changing my body will all be worth it when I see that sweet little heartbeat for the first time!

Sorry for all the exclamation points. I am sosososososososososososososo excited about this, and it only seems right to have lots and lots of them!

If you have any fun baby advice, books, websites, etc., please pass them on! I have lots to learn!!

{image via theblackapple}

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “the rumors are true…

  1. congrats! that is SO exciting!

  2. I’m so happy for the Arnolds!!! Congratulations on this new adventure. I love you guys.

  3. Oh my word! Congratulations!! This is going to sound insane, but I was on an airplane today reading (either Martha Stewart or Goodhousekeeping, I can’t remember at the moment) and there was a picture of a little girl and I thought to myself, if Jon and Rachel had a baby, I bet she would look like this. I’m going to find that pic and send to you!!

    SO exciting!!!

  4. http://www.thelilbee.com

    She just had a baby, but read her archives! She was super candid and funny and sweet about her whole pregnancy .. it was her first one too!

    http://pacingthepanicroom.blogspot.com/search/label/the%20belly%20pictures%20series

    This is an amazing series!! The dad wrote letters to the baby and photographed the belly for 40 weeks! Sooo sweet!

  5. thanks for the congrats:) we are super stoked!!!

    Lexie – thanks for the websites!! I love the belly series!!! love love love it!!!!!! the letters were sweet and hysterical, and the pictures were awesome. and it made me happy that American Apparel clothes will work during pregnancy. HA! :)

  6. ash

    holy crap! how did i miss this! congrats congrats congrats!!!!!!!!!! how exciting. july is a great month to have a little one ;-) what a great way to spend your birthday (happy bday tomorrow btw) by going to your first doc appointment!!! :)

  7. Soooo excited for you guys! Tell Jon I said congrats too! I saw the facebook comments but thought I’d wait until you actually announced it to congratulate you ;) Can I babysit? (seriously… I will.)

  8. Heather Owen

    I am going on the record officially now to say that I believe you are having a boy. I am two for two with JoAnna and Kelly, so beware.

    Can’t wait to meet little Oliver ;-)

  9. danielle

    a huge congrats to you and jon from the burgesses!!

  10. Austin told me! I am sooo incredibly excited for you both. I can’t wait to see the little person. I’d LOVE to babysit if you need me too ;)

Leave a Reply

